testo The Man Who Stole a Leopard – Duran Duran


Nick Rhodes
Nick Rhodes Pictures

From “All You need is now ” The Man who Stole a leopard

Do you know where we are?
I’m longing for the dark
Of our nocturnal life
It begins and ends with you
Don’t steal my secrets

You were once running wild
Hiding in the morning mist
In the minds
I make you mine
I thought that I could resist
But the leopard in you
Silently preyed on me

I made my way back home
(Did you follow her?)
I handled her with care
(I am in control)
So elegant and see
(Pray and xxx)
I need her to be near
(But she goes away?)Don’t spill my secrets

You were once running wild
Hiding in the morning mist
In demands
I make you mine
I thought that I could resist
But the leopard in you
Silently preyed on me

Deserted by my friends
(Don’t they understand?)
She’s so much more than them
(How can they compare?)
So now she’s just for me
(No one else can tame)
I watch her while she sleeps
(?)Don’t spill my secrets

(It’s been quite a while)
Since we were lost outside
(How did you miss the chance?)
Now that we’ve both been tamed
(In silence guilded cage)
Prisoners of our thoughts
(This nightmare for ourselves)
Don’t spill my secrets
Don’t spill my secrets

Don’t spill my secrets
Don’t spill my secrets

Don’t spill, don’t spill my secrets

questa invece è la parte parlata in stile news che si sente alla fine del brano.

Today a man was taken from his apartment at the New Jersey shore and arrested under suspicion of entrapment of a wild animal. Police report upon forced entry discovered a caged leopard in the building. A fully grown feline was said surprisingly domesticated by zoological experts who gave her a throrough examination was preparing her for relocation. A large crowd has gathered outside to watch the beautiful creature and the giant cage was lowered slowly onto the street by a crane. From here, the leopard was transferred into the back of a truck to the journey ahead. Xxx xxx as one local has said, it’s extraordinary to think that any human being could live in such close quarters with such a dangerous animal. Police are saying that the captive was simply besotted with the creature and barely left her side. It’s alleged that he hunted her in the wild and expertly forged document to facilitate her illegal export to the United States of America. The incident has already created much controversy and is now likely to lead to a major international investigation into the life of the man who stole a leopard

 

Secondo quanto dichiarato da Nick Rhodes il brano è nato per l’ossessione di John e Nick per il film The Collector del 1965 ma in un altra news pare che Nick abbia parlato dei Velvet underground e del brano “the gift”

Come sempre i Duran non svelano i loro segreti artistici…… per comprenderli forse bisognerebbe leggerli di +.!

 



clicca testo in italiano “the Gift” Velvet underground

Video spezzone dal film The collector ” del 1965 ” il film parla di un uomo che colleziona farfalle in modo morboso e che poi rapisce una donna e la tiene prigioniera. sicuramente ciò a attinenza con il titolo e con la parte finale , per la questione leopardo pare che sia venuta l’idea del leopardo per via del nuovo sistema operativo LEOPARD DI APPLE

Galleria | Questa voce è stata pubblicata in duran duran, musica, testi/lyrics e contrassegnata con , , , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

Lascia un commento

